NOTICE



This blog will no longer be updated but all our previous promotional posts will still be available on here.

Dia, Buona & Amir

About

The Not-So-Literary Heiresses (that's us!) are two sisters and their cousin who share a passion for reading. We are nieces of multi-awarded Filipino author Jose F. Lacaba and the late Eman Lacaba, who is considered the only poet warrior of the Philippines (and whose biopic is being released late this year!).

You would think being related to literary geniuses would sprinkle a little bit of writing talent and ambition our way, but one of us is a bank executive, another one is a broadcast tech on a cruise ship, and another one is in business school. The one thing we've all inherited is an undisputed love for books. This blog is our way of sharing our passion. More?

For book lovers, you can follow us through the different options below. For authors, if you would like a review of your book, please read our review policy first before sending in your request.

OnePlusYou Quizzes and Widgets

Genres

15 January 2014

Emblem of Eternity Series Excerpt + Giveaway!



Eternal Starling

Book 1

A love so strong, even eternity can’t separate them.

Evie Starling has lived a relatively uneventful life hanging out with friends, gossiping about boys, and driving her 1966 Mustang. All of that changes when she moves to Gunnison, Colorado, to start college and meets two mysterious men.

For centuries, Alex Night and Emil Stone have yearned for Evie—but they each have their own reasons for wanting to be with her. When both men claim to be her soul mate and tell her about an unbelievable past, Evie learns that she’s not the person she thought she was. Soon, Evie finds herself in the middle of an age-old battle between the Amaranthine Society—the soul protectors, and the Daevos Resistance—the soul destroyers. With a past she doesn’t understand, and a future rife with danger, Evie has to decide who she can trust. But Alex and Emil aren’t the only ones who want Evie, and her soul is about to become the rope in an eternal tug-of-war.




Eternal Echoes
Book 2
She thought she stopped the evil.

She thought she was safe.

Everything she thought was wrong.

Almost four months have passed since Evie Starling learned she was a Tracker and helped defeat a Daevos Clan that was taking others like her—but that wasn’t the end of the abductions. As an unknown evil emerges, Evie vows to help solve the mystery of the missing Trackers, regardless of the risk.

With new powers she doesn’t understand and can’t control, she turns to Alex and Emil, her two soul mates, for help. But her feelings for them both are tearing her apart.

As the world around her is thrown into chaos, Evie is confronted with what could be a destiny-altering truth. Will she accept her history, her memories, and her role in this life, or choose to ignore the echoes of her past?




Eternal Echoes Excerpt by Angela Corbett
(Emblem of Eternity trilogy, Book 2)

I took a deep breath as I came out of the memory. I was getting better at keeping my flashback reaction less noticeable, but I still steadied myself against the gate. Alex noticed. “Are you okay?” he asked.
            I nodded, my breath less ragged. “I’m fine.”
            “Are you sure?” He came over and stood behind me, a commanding presence. His hands were a gentle weight on my arms as he turned me toward him. At first, he seemed to be looking for signs of distress, but as our eyes caught and held, I knew his thoughts were in other places, and mine were headed there, too. His hand slipped feather-light over my arms and down until they rested above my hips.
            Like I was having some sort of out-of-body experience, I watched as my hand went up to his face, tracing the line of his jaw. “We shouldn’t be doing this,” I said in a very unconvincing way.
It wasn’t that I didn’t mean what I said. I did. And I still had enough blood flowing to my brain to vocalize it. But I was having a hard time convincing my rational side I shouldn’t be making out with Alex. Especially when my rational side was practically screaming that I’d kissed Emil last night and to be fair, I should also make out with Alex. My rational side told me I wouldn’t want a double-standard. My rational side had lost its mind.
            “Why?” Alex asked, inching slowly closer, his eyes dark in a way that made my legs feel like pudding.
            There were so many possible answers to that question, with reasonable arguments why we shouldn’t proceed, that I wasn’t sure which to choose. I started with, “What if the bracelet doesn’t work?”
            Alex glanced down at my bracelet, giving a very slow smile I could only describe as predatory before eying me like he was preparing for an attack. Apparently a couple of centuries of sexual frustration will do that to you.
“It will,” he answered, still moving toward me.
            “How can you be sure?”
            Alex’s mouth curved slightly in a smile part rapacious, part entertained. “I’ve been waiting a long time for a relationship with you, Evie. And for everything that comes with it. I wouldn’t have given you the bracelet if I wasn’t sure it would work. I gave it to you because I intend to put it to use.”
            Sheesh! Judging by his dark, focused gaze, I knew he wasn’t kidding.
            “I don’t think it’s a good idea.” I shook my head, like that would emphasize my argument and stop his sultry advances. It didn’t.
His arms went around me tight, pulling me to him. My chest crushed into his, the hard planes of his stomach obvious even through our clothes. He stared down at me, not loosening his embrace. My breath was shallow as I stared back, wondering how long it would be until we both lost all common sense. He moved his lips over my cheeks, the soft skin brushing wispy strokes over my face. When he got to my ear, he took the soft pad in his lips and nipped lightly, then whispered one word. “Why?”
Why? Why what? Had there been a question? I fumbled around in my head for what we’d been talking about. Oh. That’s right. Bad idea. This is a bad idea. Why is it still a bad idea? What was my list again? I did more fumbling and found one. “What about Emil?”
I felt Alex tense, his shoulders becoming taut under his shirt. “He’s not invited to this conversation.”
Geez! Alex had always been overbearing, but apparently when it came to sex, he was not only overbearing, but alarmingly primitive. Again, I attributed the aggression to decades of pent up frustration.
“Don’t you think he’ll be pissed?”
Alex kept kissing down my neck, and I moaned. His hands moved around to my stomach, unzipping my coat. He quickly discarded it on the ground.
“We all agreed to the rules,” Alex said, his hands moving lightly under my sweater, inching it up ever so slightly. I’d never been addicted to anything, but imagined this was how addiction started. A little at a time. Alex pulled my sweater over my head, then kept kissing back up my neck and along my jawline. “We’re not doing anything wrong.”
I looked at where our hands were, and the clothes slowly making their way to the ground. We were about to be doing things that were wrong in a very good way. “I guess it depends on your definition. Emil would think this is seriously wrong.”
The muscles at Alex’s jaw ticked, his eyes glittering with a combination of passion and anger. “I told you,” he said, moving swiftly, one arm sliding under my thighs, the other around my back. He lifted me, cradling me in his arms, and walked down the row of stalls to an empty stall at the end of the barn. Fresh hay was scattered in large mounds, creating a soft bed on the ground—albeit a scratchy one, but better than the dirt floor. He laid me down gently in the hay then straddled me, the years of want and need, written across his face. “We’re not talking about him.” With that, he was on top of me, the kiss aggressive. I could feel my soulmark burning, and my bracelet seemed to be giving off heat as well. If this kept up, I wouldn’t be surprised if the whole barn burst into flames.




Angela Corbett graduated from Westminster College with a double major in communication and sociology. She started working as a reporter when she was sixteen and won awards for feature, news, and editorial writing. She has also done freelance writing. In addition to writing, she works as a director of communications and marketing. She loves classic cars, traveling, cupcakes, and U2. She lives in Utah with her extremely supportive husband and their five-pound Pomeranian, Pippin, whose following of fangirls could rival Justin Bieber's.

She writes YA/NA titles under the name Angela Corbett, and adult titles under the name Destiny Ford.

a Rafflecopter giveaway




14 January 2014

The Immortal Circus Guest Post + Giveaway!


Today is the release day for THE IMMORTAL CIRCUS: FINAL ACT and we are thrilled to be able to help out and spread the word about its release with an awesome guest post from Mab, an excerpt and a giveaway.

As with the first two books in the series, this third and final book will be released first in serial format. But this time a new episode will be releasing each week for six weeks until the novel is complete.

For those who haven't yet stepped foot into the Cirque des Immortels, now is the perfect time to get started. In just six weeks the series will be complete and all three books will be available in their entirety to devour.

So be sure to check out all the details below for more information about this awesome series. If you’d like to know just a little bit more, there is a one week only tour going on right now, which includes its very own giveaway. So just head over to Rockstar Book Tours for the schedule so you can follow along.

And if you'd like the chance to win another prize pack, don't forget to enter the giveaway in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post.

Now, let me turn things over to Mab, Ringmaster extraordinare.

***

The Guest Post


Hello, Lovelies,

The Final Act is here at last, ready to draw you in to that last bow over six deliciously tempting installments. Each week will take you deeper into the dark, debaucherous world of the Cirque des Immortels, right up until the thrilling conclusion. You thought you knew the Immortal Circus, but I can assure you, there's still much more to discover. Great lies and greater love, old flames and new foes...but I don't want to spoil it, not just yet.

So I'll leave you with this. Just a taste. Just in case you weren't ready to take the plunge.

The Big Top awaits...step right up.

-Mab

----

I hate how desensitized I've become to dead bodies.

It's not exactly a part of the gig, not really what I thought being the ringmaster for a circus would entail. But hell, Mab never left me a rule book when she handed me the job. I'm lucky she let me keep my head.

Melody stands beside me. It's 6:00 a.m., and she's in a loose cardigan and penguin-print pajama pants.

Despite the sleep in her eyes, there's an alertness to her I'm trying my best to imitate. She stares at the body lying prone in the parking lot like it's a science experiment gone awry, one that might blow up or sprout wings. I stifle a yawn with the back of my hand.

“Another evacuee?” I ask.

Not that there's any need to ask: the answer's an obvious yes. The bald guy sprawled on the ground can't be older than thirty: no bruises or blood, no obvious reason to croak. He looks like he just dropped dead. Which, seeing as he went against his contract by trying to leave, is precisely what happened.

***

About The Immortal Circus: Final Act


THE IMMORTAL CIRCUS: FINAL ACT


Series: Cirque des Immortels #3
Release date: January 14, 2014 in serial format
Pages: 44 (episode 1)
Publisher: 47North
Formats: eBook

Description:

This book is a Kindle Serial. Kindle Serials are stories published in episodes, with future episodes delivered at no additional cost. This serial currently contains one episode out of an estimated six total episodes, and new episodes will be delivered every week.

Episode List
An additional episode will be delivered every week until the book is complete. New episodes will be added to the same book on your Kindle, keeping your place and retaining your notes and highlights. You'll be notified via email when a new episode has been delivered.

Episode 1: January 14, 2014. All is not well within the Cirque des Immortels: war is brewing, the troupe is angry, and without Kingston there, Vivienne's in over her head. But when an unexpected guest arrives, she realizes her problems have only just begun.

Episode 2: January 21, 2014. Now Vivienne must not only deal with a mutinous troupe, but her long-lost lover. To make matters worse, there's a new player in the game. And this opponent is hell-bent on revenge.


***

About A.R. Kahler


Alex is many things, but first and foremost, he’s a Sagittarius.

Born in Iowa and educated across the States, he’s taught circus in Amsterdam and Madrid, gotten madly lost in the Scottish wilderness, received his Masters in Creative Writing from Glasgow University, and drummed with Norse shamans. Sometimes he also walks about on stilts. Or sews. Or hammers tiny pieces of metal into pretty shapes.

When he’s not writing or climbing in the rafters, he’s probably drinking coffee. And seeing as he currently resides in Seattle, there’s coffee aplenty.

He is represented by Laurie McLean of Foreword Literary.


***

Other Books in the Series

Title: THE IMMORTAL CIRCUS
Series: Cirque des Immortels #1
Release date: December 4, 2012 (serial); January 29, 2013 (print)
Pages: 224
Publisher: 47North
Formats: Paperback, audio, eBook

Description:

Murdered contortionists aren't exactly what Vivienne signed up for when she ran away to join the circus. But like most things under the big top, nothing is what it seems. With a past she can't quite remember, Vivienne finds that running away forever might not be as appealing as it once sounded—especially not when she realizes the devilishly attractive ringleader, Mab, is the Faerie Queen of legend—and that she and the rest of the troupe are locked in an age-old rivalry between the otherworldly Courts.

Aided by her friends Kingston—a feisty stage magician whose magic is quickly stealing her heart—and his smart-ass assistant, Melody, Vivienne finds herself racing against the clock to discover the culprit behind a series of deaths that should be impossible. However, the answer she seeks might reveal more about her own bloody past—and future—than she bargained for.

The show's just beginning. Step right up...


***

Title: THE IMMORTAL CIRCUS: ACT TWO
Series: Cirque des Immortels #2
Release date: June 11, 2013 (serial); August 20, 2013 (print)
Pages: 222
Publisher: 47North
Formats: Paperback, audio, eBook

Description:

Vivienne is almost content with her new life in the Cirque des Immortels. She has moved up from selling cotton candy to telling fortunes, she has a gorgeous, magical boyfriend, Kingston…and no one has been murdered since the clash between the otherworldly Courts. Her life under the faerie big top would be perfect, in fact, if not for the nightmares and visions that compel her to seek and confront her half-remembered past. But for Viv, not knowing her past may well be a blessing. There's a reason she ran away. But can she truly escape herself?.

The second act of the fantastically evocative Cirque des Immortels series, The Immortal Circus: Act Two draws readers further into a world that’s at once wonderful, seductive…and deadly.

Step right up…


***

The Trailer




The Giveaway


The blast includes a giveaway for an awesome prize pack which includes a personalized copy of Act Two, a full set of trading cards and a signed bookplate.


  • Giveaway is US Only.
  • Prize will be shipped by the author.
  • Giveaway Ends January 20th at 11:59 p.m. Pacific.


Enter in the Rafflecopter below...


a Rafflecopter giveaway


11 January 2014

Tour Stop Review: Behind His Eyes - Consequences by Aleatha Romig + Interview + Giveaways!




Behind His Eyes - Consequences
by Aleatha Romig
Romig Works

Publication Date:
January 14, 2014

BEHIND HIS EYES – CONSEQUENCES is a reading companion, by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig, recommended to be read after completing all of the CONSEQUENCES SERIES: Consequences, Truth, and Convicted. It is not a standalone book and should not be read as such.

This companion was written to explore the thoughts and motivations of Anthony Rawlings, the man behind the consequences. It was not intended as a total rewrite of Consequences, but meant to enhance the reader’s understanding. BHE-Consequences contains significant scenes from the novel Consequences, as experienced from Anthony’s point of view. It also contains never before read, behind the scenes information, as well as, a glossary of the characters and a timeline devoted to the events within Consequences.

BEHIND HIS EYES - CONSEQUENCES is a dark journey into the mind of the man who believes that he controls everything and controls nothing. Because there is more to learn about a man who:
 Once upon a time, signed a napkin that he knew was a contract. As an esteemed businessman, he forgot one very important rule—he forgot to read the fine print. It wasn’t an acquisition to own another person as he’d previously assumed. It was an agreement to acquire a soul.
—Aleatha Romig CONVICTED
It was a long and painful acquisition—especially from Behind His Eyes! 
Purchase: Amazon

Rating: ★★★★½ - Amazing

My review of Convicted, the 3rd book in the Consequences Series can be found HERE.
This book is a reading companion therefore expect possible spoilers for the Consequences Series.

I, along with a lot of other readers, HATED Tony in Consequences. I know most of them changed their minds about him in Truth and even though I felt bad for him by the end of it, I still couldn't forgive him for what he's done to Claire. I was so upset when Claire went back to him because I didn't believe that he's changed. I also couldn't accept the fact that he's never going to pay for his sins. Just because Claire's forgiven and accepted him again, doesn't mean he could just get away with what he did scot free!

But I finally made peace with Tony in Convicted. Through his POV I've seen guilt and regret for what he has done. He was also willing to pay for his crimes and I've seen how he has finally accepted Claire as his equal, not just a puppet he was bent on destroying.

After reading Behind His Eyes - Consequence, I am now back to hating Tony. I can't decide if I want to torture him by kicking him continuously in the balls or by cutting them off so I can feed it to my sister's cat. I realized that I only enjoy revenge stories when the person is actually guilty. Claire was innocent and her only fault is her bloodline--something she has no control over. That didn't matter to Tony though because in his (and Catherine's) screwed up mind she, along with the others, deserve to suffer for the actions of their grandfathers'. Actions, I might add, that they did because they were only doing their job. So really, this all started because of one man's delusion that these people, who are beneath him, have no right to bring him down and they, as well as their heirs, therefore shall pay.

I don't really like reading about the same story again even if its from a different POV. BHE - Consequences is different though. I like that it only highlights important events that happened in Consequences and I must say, reliving those moments again, but this time through Tony's eyes, was extremely difficult. He was fucking evil, no doubt about it. In here I saw how truly close to being psychotic he was. Like his grandfather, he thought because he had money and power he can manipulate everything and anyone. He was also a man obsessed. In his psychotic, delusional mind he believed that he had the right to do whatever he wanted with Claire...and he did. He has kidnapped and physically, sexually and mentally abused her all the while thinking she deserved it because she had to pay a debt. And because he didn't want to let her go, he's somehow convinced himself that what he's actually doing is for the betterment of Claire, that he's only making a better version of his obsession.
"Months ago, he's taken a strong woman and refined her. Tony supposed it was like the process with gold, where excessive heat removed impurities. In his process, he'd taken Claire into the fire and come away with the perfect companion - wife? Without planning to do so, he and Catherine had created the perfect Mrs. Rawlings."

What. A. Load. Of. Crock. Rot in hell, Tony, rot in hell.

So yeah, this book made me really, really angry, but in a very good way. It's like all my feelings in Consequences got multiplied ten times and I honestly wouldn't have it any other way. I appreciate that Ms. Romig didn't romanticize Tony's POV because it wouldn't be believable if it is. Simply put, Tony was a bad man and I've accepted that of him. Reading BHE - Consequences only solidified the fact that I did have the right to hate him in Consequences because it was only Claire that changed him for the better. Without her, he would probably end up as psychotic and mentally unstable as Catherine. Claire's growth and inner strength in Truth made Tony what we know of him now. That's why I cannot wait for BHE - Truth. Tony was redeemed for me in Convicted, but I'm really excited to read the turning point of his character in BHE - Truth because I still didn't trust him then. I want to experience, through his eyes, when he realized that he actually wants and love the real Claire, not the puppet he believed he refined.

Behind His Eyes - Consequences is a must read if you are a fan of Tony and Claire's relationship. It is definitely a great addition to the Consequences Series. I am now impatiently waiting for both Behind His Eyes - Truth and Behind His Eyes - Convicted. March cannot come fast enough!

An advance readers copy was provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

The Consequences Series




** One on One with Aleatha Romig **

Is this just a rewrite of Consequences from Tony’s POV?

No. BEHIND HIS EYES CONSEQUENCES is NOT a rewrite. It is a “reading companion”.  I went through CONSEQUENCES and with the help of my betas; we decided upon significant scenes that if told from Tony’s POV would enlighten readers. I also added “behind the scenes” scenes to again enlighten readers.

CONSEQUENCES was told mostly from Claire’s POV. Therefore, conversations and things happened outside of her observation. This companion allows readers to witness some of these scenes.

Was it difficult to write Tony’s POV?

It was! I tried to start this book multiple times. Each time I’d get so mad at him that I’d have to stop writing. (Don’t let that scare you) My anger was directed at his indifference more than his behavior. Then, one day I realized my problem. It was Claire. She’d lived in my head for almost three years. I knew what she experienced and how she felt. I couldn’t be Tony with Claire there. Once I realized that and evicted Claire (no exorcism was necessary—lol) I let Tony take over. From what I’ve heard...it was effective. You’ll have to let me know.

Tell us more about BEHIND HIS EYES - TRUTH and BEHIND HIS EYES - CONVICTED.

I am currently working on BEHIND HIS EYES - TRUTH. It will be similar to BHE CONSEQUENCES since we weren’t privileged enough to have very much of Tony’s POV in TRUTH.  It begins where TRUTH begins, with Claire’s unorthodoxed release from prison.

BEHIND HIS EYES - CONVICTED will be different. Readers are given more of Tony’s POV in CONVICTED. I didn’t want to rehash what readers already knew. Therefore, BEHIND HIS EYES - CONVICTED will be “The Missing Years.”  It will begin at a tragic event that happens in CONVICTED and give the readers an insight into the two years that are only alluded to in CONVICTED.  I haven’t started writing that one yet, but I’m very excited. It will be more of a standalone story. Of course, it wouldn’t make sense if you hadn’t read the series.

What are your plans after you release all of the BEHIND HIS EYES reading companions?

I want to write a new series. I don’t know for sure if it will be two books or more. I want to develop a relationship with new characters and create new twists and turns. I have some notes and some ideas, but I’ll be honest, Anthony Rawlings is not an easy character to let go. However, I believe it is time.

I’ve been asked if I’ll ever write more about them. My answer is “I don’t know.” I can’t say NEVER, but I believe it is time to move on.



About the Author

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, who has been voted #1 "New Author to Read" on Goodreads, July 2012 - Present!

Aleatha has lived most of her life in Indiana, growing-up in Mishawaka, graduating from Indiana University, and currently living south of Indianapolis. Together with her high-school sweetheart and husband of twenty seven years, they've raised three children. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time with her family and friends. Her pastimes include exercising, reading, and creating heroes/ anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha enjoys traveling, especially when there is a beach involved. In 2011 she had the opportunity to visit Sydney, Australia to visit her daughter studying at the University of Wollongong. Her dream is to travel to places in her novels and around the world.

CONSEQUENCES, her first novel, was released August 2011 by Xlibris Publishing. Then in October of 2012, Ms. Romig re-released CONSEQUENCES as an indie author. TRUTH, the sequel, was released October 30, 2012, and CONVICTED, the final installment of the Consequences Series, was released October 8, 2013! She is now releasing the CONSEQUENCES READING COMPANIONS: BEHIND HIS EYES – A trilogy of companions, from Anthony Rawlings’ POV.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Brown and Miller Literary Associates.



** Giveaways **

a Rafflecopter giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway


10 January 2014

Tour Stop: Branded Spotlight + Giveaway!



Branded (Sinners #1)
by Abi Ketner and Missy Kalicicki
Release Date: 06/28/13
252 pages

Summary from Goodreads: 
Fifty years ago the Commander came into power and murdered all who opposed him. In his warped mind, the seven deadly sins were the downfall of society. He created the Hole where sinners are branded according to their sins and might survive a few years. At best.
Now LUST wraps around my neck like blue fingers strangling me. I’ve been accused of a crime I didn’t commit and now the Hole is my new home.

Darkness. Death. Violence. Pain.

Now every day is a fight for survival. But I won’t die. I won’t let them win.

The Hole can’t keep me. The Hole can’t break me.
I am more than my brand. I’m a fighter.
My name is Lexi Hamilton, and this is my story.


Available from:
 photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg  photo 111AD205-AA04-4F9E-A0F4-C1264C4E9F30-1855-000001A1E8CEB6D7_zps9b730b94.jpg


About the Authors
Abi and Missy met in the summer of 1999 at college orientation and have been best friends ever since. After college, they added jobs, husbands and kids to their lives, but they still found time for their friendship. Instead of hanging out on weekends, they went to dinner once a month and reviewed books. What started out as an enjoyable hobby has now become an incredible adventure.

 photo iconwebsite-32x32_zps1f477f69.png  photo icongoodreads32_zps60f83491.png  photo icontwitter-32x32_zpsae13e2b2.png  photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png  photo icontumblr-32x32_zps959818ca.png  photo iconpinterest_zps6fcf02a7.png

*** GIVEAWAY ***
20 ebooks of Branded (mobi) Open Internationally
5 signed print copies and picture of Cole (US only)



Book Tour Hosted by:




06 January 2014

Othello Excerpt + Giveaway!



Othello (Shakespeare for Everyone Else, #2)
Release Date: 2013

Summary from Goodreads:
Shakespeare’s work features some of the most memorable stories and characters ever created, yet for too many curious readers the combination of ultra-dense dialogue and unfamiliar historical settings make tackling the Bard’s work something between a tedious chore and a confusing mess of bird-bolts and quondam carpet-mongers.

While it’s nearly impossible to replicate or improve on these works, it is (thanks to their timeless nature) possible to make them more accessible to a wider audience.


In this Young Adult retelling of one of William Shakespeare’s most memorable plays, join C.E. Wilson as she breathes new life into Othello, the second book in her series Shakespeare for Everyone Else.

Available from:
 photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg  photo smashwordsicon_zps931b0409.jpg

If you are a blogger and would like to request a review copy, sign up below!

***EXCERPT***

“So answer the question,” Orion said.
“I wasn’t aware you were asking one.”
“Are you kidding me?” Orion grumbled, running his hand over his short dark hair.  “Why are you talking around everything that I’m asking you?  I can see it in your eyes that your mind is buzzing.  When we walked into the library you said you didn’t like something and now you’re asking about Micah and how close he is to Dev.  Is there something going on I don’t know about?”
Archer looked away.  “I don’t think so.”
“You looked somewhere else!  I saw it!  Tell me what you’re thinking.  Now.”
“Orion, I…” Archer said, breathing in and then heaving out a heavy sigh.  He wanted to smile at how carefully Orion was watching him.  Every gesture, every movement was making him nervous.
Good.
“Go on,” Orion said, looking more uncomfortable.  “Tell me what’s bothering you.”
“Orion, I’d like to think that we’re friends now.  We’re friends, right?”
“Of course.  You helped me out when Micah was drunk and making an absolute ass out of himself.  You’ve proven on more than one occasion that I can trust you with school events and I know you care about the school’s reputation as much as I do.  Please…tell me what you think you saw.”
“Micah’s a good guy.  I think I’m looking too much into things.”
“Tell me what you’re thinking.”
“I don’t see a reason to get you riled up this close to the tournament.”
“Why would I get riled up?”
“Because you’re stressed.  I’m worried you’ll start to see things that aren’t there.  There’s going to be a lot of pressure.  The media’s going to be here.”
“I know about the damn tournament.  What I want to know is if Micah is trustworthy.”
As he fumbled with his fingers, Archer could feel Orion’s heavy gaze.  “I don’t think you have anything to worry about.”
“You’re lying.”
“I have better things to do than lie.  Why would you say that?”
“I want you be honest,” Orion said.  “If you think something’s up, then as my friend you have tell me.”
“I…I can’t,” Archer said, suddenly unsure.  For a moment he hesitated.  Could he really do this?  Orion took his silence for something terrible and looked at him with a face so pleading and pathetic that Archer almost felt bad for him.  And then he remembered all the rejection letters from colleges.  He remembered Orion preaching about waiting until marriage to have sex when he was sure that he had slept with Ellie.  He had to do this.  “Are you sure you want to know?”

Book One:
(linked to Goodreads)

Praise for the first book Much Ado About Nothing in new YA series, Shakespeare for Everyone Else:
“If you’re a fan of Shakespeare, I say, give this a go. And even if you have attempted Shakespeare, but haven’t been able to get past the language, pick up this edition and enjoy.” ~The Turning Pages~

“I definitely recommend this to all the Shakespeare lovers, especially if you're a young adult yourself, or really enjoy reading YA books.”  ~Angelic Reviews~

“The writing is beautiful, as C.E. Wilson was able to keep the poetic tone of the story. My love for YA stories has been restored!”  ~NWA Gossip Girl~

***

About the Author
C.E. Wilson is currently living in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania with her husband and her two dogs and two cats. They are all the loves of her life. When she’s not writing young adult fantasy novels, she enjoys writing short stories on her Deviant Art page. She loves to write stories involving giants and little people (also known as GT) and nothing helps her to write more than Coca-Cola and glazed doughnut holes.

Author Links:
 photo iconwebsite-32x32_zps1f477f69.png  photo icongoodreads32_zps60f83491.png  




***GIVEAWAY***
5 ebooks of Othello (INT)
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Book Blitz Organized by:



05 January 2014

Alliance Cover Reveal + Giveaway!

Alliance (Book #3)
by Aubrie Dionne
Young Adult

“Saving him meant saving her colony…”

Lyra Bryan has been saving people her whole life from a chick in the ventilation pipes to her mentally ill brother when his mind drifts back to Old Earth. She meets her match when she finds a gorgeous alien man aboard the arachnid ship. Captured after a failed attempt to save his people, his spirit is broken, craving only vengeance. To save her colony, Lyra must save his body and soul.

Lyra’s lifemate, Tauren, is jealous of her obsession with the alien man and will do anything in his power to break them apart. While they travel to the arachnid’s home world to defeat the mother brain once and for all, they must set aside their differences and work as a team. But, can Tauren be trusted?


Check out the first two books in the series...





a Rafflecopter giveaway






We Comment Back, Do You?

Readers in Wonderland


Grab Our Button

Purchase Books & More


buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery

Listed At

Follow Us on GFC

Follow us on Bloglovin'

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Follow by Email